Biological & operational considerations for iPSC-derived cell production manufacturing
Jul
24
2024
Upcoming webinar

Biological & operational considerations for iPSC-derived cell production manufacturing

Wednesday 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST
Biological & operational considerations for iPSC-derived cell production manufacturing

Adeno-associated virus (AAV) is rapidly becoming the go-to biological delivery method for the latest gene therapy breakthroughs. AAV has an efficacy and safety profile that makes it an ideal therapeutic vector—already part of several high-profile drug approvals in both the US and Europe. Yet, with this intensified interest in AAV therapies comes the need to scale-up viral production methods. As such, it’s imperative that successful viral production delivers high titers cost effectively and is scalable. During this webinar session, our presenter will highlight a scalable, high-titer, simplified AAV production in the AAV-MAX helper-free AAV Production System.

  • Methods to increase AAV titers, reducing overall production costs
  • Scalable protocols for suspension systems, from shake flask to bioreactor scale
  • Streamlining a helper virus–free triple transfection protocol to simplify workflow

Austin Mogen
Austin Mogen
Field Application Scientist at Corning
in 11
Days

SPEAKERS

Austin Mogen
Austin Mogen
Field Application Scientist at Corning

You might also like